thank You For My Happy Birthday

Today is my birthday and I’ve had a great day. Thank you to each and every one of you who sent me birthday wishes today. I also want to share with you the delightful surprise that my blogami Marc posted in his journal today. If you visited earlier, please return. They say that a picture is worth a thousand words and the one that Marc published after his intital happy birthday pose is priceless. Got to run, more about this birthday tomorrow. Btw, I’m 53 and I don’t care! I feel good.

The video below is a clever visual interpretation of a song that I’ve been humming all day, Angie Baby by Helen Reddy. I don’t have time to fully explain. Let’s just say that it has to do with a picture that Marc sent me that involved me holding a weapon and a really hunky nearly nude guy. Listen to the lyrics and you may followthe workings of my perverse little brain.

3 responses to “thank You For My Happy Birthday

  1. May I be the first on your blog to wish you the happiest of birthdays?

    Since starting my own last fall, I have appreciated both your support and the standard you maintain in your writing.

    I know that it’s tough after a long day at work to spend time at the keyboard, crafting words that will only be appreciated by those who take the time to visit.

    I, for one, appreciate your efforts, even when I’m too lazy/busy to tell you.

    Happy birthday, my friend.

    Keep fighting the good fight.

    And making me laugh.

  2. Happy Birthday my friend. I try never to begrudge my age. My body for not cooperating, sometimes gets a talking to…

  3. i definitely want to express good thoughts and good wishes for you. i’m a day late perhaps, but if you’re like me, i celebrate now for almost a month because there are too many celebrations for a day or even a week.

Leave a Reply

